• Facebook share
  • Linked In share
  • Twitter share
  • Instagram share

Texas Civil Engineering Foundation

Established in 2004, the Texas Civil Engineering Foundation (TCEF) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and private foundation that supports the educational, technical and professional activities and programs of ASCE Texas Section.

TCEF Leadership
TCEF members gathered in Austin, Texas in March 2018 to honor the founders of the Past Presidents Educational Trust Fund

What We Fund

Future Leaders Scholarship

The Future Leaders Scholarship is awarded to a deserving junior civil engineering student who is a member of a Texas Section Student Chapter, and who is nominated by the respective Student Chapter’s faculty advisor. Freese and Nichols has generously sponsored the $5,000 scholarship each year since 2012. Region 6 Governors have also supported the scholarship program with a $5,000 contribution in 2013.

Past Presidents Educational Trust Fund

Specific educational activities are funded using the interest generated by the Past Presidents Educational Trust Fund.

General Fund

The TCEF Board of Trustees funds a wide range of activities through the General Fund, with a goal to spend funds within 12 months of receipt.

  • Student Activities: Student Symposium, Student Chapters and Faculty Advisors
  • Technical Activities: Texas Section task committees
  • Educational Activities: Texas Section webinars and continuing education seminars
  • Professional Activities: Texas Section Legislative Drive-In

To request consideration for funding or if you have any questions about TCEF and our scholarship, please contact the current TCEF President at [email protected].

How to Give

To donate for a specific activity or program, please specify it below. If you wish to contribute through other means (gift of stock, employer gift match, give through ASCE), please contact [email protected].


Our Supporters

General Fund

Donation LevelAmountDonors
Visionary$10,000 - $19,999Freese & Nichols
Trailblazer$5,000 - $9,999Allen “Bud” Beene PE
A.C. Burkhalter PE
Richard “Dick” Kistner PE
Govind Nadkarni
Stan Sarman PE
Champion$2,500 - $4,999Martha Juch PE
ASCE Region 6
Leader$1,000 - $2,499Lawrence Goldberg PE
Cres Guzman PE
Bob Patton PE
W. Terry Winn PE
Texas Council of Engineering Laboratories
Supporter$500 - $999
Dear Friend$250 - $499
Donor$10 - $249

Past Presidents Educational Trust Fund

Cecil Allen PEJoseph Minor PE
Allen "Bud" Beene PEDoug Steadman PE
A.C. Burkhalter PEBrian Manning PE
Richard "Dick" Furlong PEAudra Morse PE
Jack Furlong PECurtis Beitel PE
Cres Guzman PENancy Cline PE
Richard "Dick" Kistner PEDan Hartman PE
D. Wayne Klotz PEW. Terry Winn PE
Jerry Rogers PEDayle Clark PE
Stan Sarman PEDavid Schnurbusch PE
Martha Juch PEJoe Nall PE
Harry Coyle PEDerrell Johnson PE
Ed Sokolowski PERichard Bourque PE
Tim Newton PE


  • Joseph E. Minor PE, Dist.M.ASCE
  • Curtis Beitel PE
  • Daniel B. Hartman PE, F.ASCE
  • Lawrence D. Goldberg PE, ENV SP, F.ASCE
  • John N. “Jack” Furlong PE, D.WRE
  • Richard W. “Dick” Furlong PhD, PE, Dist.M.ASCE
  • Rick J. Bourque PE
  • Tim C. Newton PE
  • Brian Manning PE
  • Audra N. Morse PhD, PE, BCEE, F.ASCE
  • Kimberly Cornett PE, CFM, F.ASCE (Ex Officio – Texas Section President)