• Facebook share
  • Linked In share
  • Twitter share
  • Instagram share

New Officers Installed and Annual Awards Presented at Texas Civil Engineering Conference (CECON) 2019

New Officers Installed and Annual Awards Presented at Texas Civil Engineering Conference (CECON) 2019

Newly Installed 2019-2020 officers at CECON 2019

The Texas Section of the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) installed its new officers at its annual meeting during the Texas Civil Engineering Conference (CECON) on September 20, 2019 in San Marcos, Texas. These officers joined the ASCE Texas Section Board of Direction for the 2019-2020 fiscal year.

The new officers include:

  • President Susan K. Roth PE, PMP (Susan Roth Consulting) ​
  • Past President Arthur M. Clendenin PE (Del Zotto Products of Texas)
  • President Elect Sean P. Merrell PE, PTOE (BGE)
  • VP for Educational Affairs John A. Tyler PE (Pape-Dawson Engineers)
  • VP for Educational Affairs Elect Natalie M. Weiershausen PE, ENV SP (RPS Group)
  • VP for Professional Affairs Tiffany M. Reed-Villarreal PE (InfraTex Consulting)
  • VP for Professional Affairs Elect Griselda Gonzales PE (The Goodman Corporation)
  • VP for Technical Affairs Andres A. Salazar PhD, PE, D.WRE (Walter P Moore)
  • VP for Technical Affairs Elect Robert Stevens PhD, PE, D.GE (Arcadis)
  • Treasurer Reem J. Zoun PE (City of Austin Watershed Protection Department)
  • Senior Director at Large Sergio R. Mendez Jr. PE (CONSOR Engineers)
  • Second Year Director at Large Jonathan D. Brower PE (L.A. Fuess Partners)
  • First Year Director at Large Bilkis Olazaran M. EIT (City of McAllen)
  • First Year Director at Large Alik McCoy EIT (5engineering LLC)
CECON 2019 Award Recipients at the CECON Casino Royale Gala and ASCE Texas Section Awards Ceremony

ASCE Texas Section presented the following Awards & Honors during the annual banquet at the Texas Civil Engineering Conference:           

  • Award of Honor: Carol E. Haddock PE (Houston Branch)
  • Government Civil Engineer Award: Martha F. Juch PE, CFM, D.WRE (Austin Branch)
  • History & Heritage Award: ASCE Dallas Branch
  • John A. Focht, Jr. Citizen Engineer Award: Julie A. Jones PE (Dallas Branch)
  • Professional Service Award: Mark K. Boyd PhD, PE, D.WRE (Dallas Branch)
  • Professional Service Award: Kacey C. Paul PE (Austin Branch)
  • Professional Service Award: Anthony D. Luce PE (Dallas Branch)
  • Professional Service to Students Award: David K. Harkins PhD, PE (Austin Branch)   
  • Professional Service to Students Award: Jennifer L. Smith PE (Dallas Branch)  
  • Service to People Award: Griselda Gonzales PE (Houston Branch)
  • Service to People Award: Jearl P. Morris PE (Fort Worth Branch)
  • Texas Outstanding Civil Engineering Achievement (OCEA) Award: Wichita Falls Direct Potable Reuse (DPR) & Indirect Potable Reuse (IPR) Project
  • Presidents Special Recognition Award: Elizabeth Greenwood

Scroll below for more photos from the 2019 CECON Casino Royale Gala & Texas Section Awards Ceremony