Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Committees & Institutes
Share |

2017-2018 Standing/Task Committees and Technical Institute Chapters/Groups Chairs

Texas Section committees and chapters are able to collaborate on this website for free. Each committee has a designated group administrator to facilitate discussion and collaboration. Download and watch this quick video on the new features of this site. Contact the Section office if you'd like to be a group administrator for your committee.

Listed alphabetically by committee. (Reporting officer)
[Jump to Technical Institutes/Group]
[Jump to Residential Foundation Committees]



Branch/Section Relations (President)
Robert (Bobby) Lys Jr. PE
Tricon Precast Limited
Phone: (979) 229-3315

Budget & Finance (Treasurer)
Anthony D. (Tony) Buonodono PE
MWM Design Group
Phone: (512) 417-2826

Texas Civil Engineering Conference (CECON)

Conference Planning Co-Chairs (President Elect)

Kara J. Heasley PE

Jones Carter Inc
Phone: (210) 850-1557


Melanie D. Gavlik PE

Naismith - Hanson Inc

Phone: (361) 814-9900

Editorial & Excellence In Journalism Award (President Elect)

Kathryn S. Osborn EIT
Phone: (713) 515-6753


Dora E. Marin-Robles PE


Phone: (956) 219-7425


Governance (Task) (VP-Professional)

Edward M. Penton PE
Jacobs Engineering Group

Phone: (214) 638-0145 ext 2149

Government Affairs (VP-Professional)

Tiffany M. Reed-Villarreal PE
Advanced Drainage Systems
Phone: (512) 497-2383

History & Heritage (Past President)
Melinda Luna PE
Phone: (512) 467-3784
Honors (Past President)
Infrastructure and Society (VP-Professional)
Donald E. Willhouse PE
DEW Consulting
Phone: (512) 869-0589

Intra-Society Relations

Sean P. Merrell PE
Phone: (972) 464-4834


Membership (President Elect)

Michael C. York PE

Urban Engineering

Phone: (361) 854-3101

Nominating (Past President)

John N. (Jack) Furlong PE
Jacobs Engineering Group
Phone: (214) 583-8201


Office & Personnel (President)
Lawrence D. Goldberg PE
CivilTech Engineering Inc
Phone: (832) 653-3399

Past Presidents Council (President)
Curtis B. Beitel PE


Phone: (817) 521-5761


Public Relations & Professional Image (VP-Professional)

Robert W. Scholz PE

Phone: (512) 574-7180

STEM (VP-Educational)
Joe W. Alvarez

Texas Geo Tech Engineering & Land Surveying
Phone: (361) 229-1021


Strategic Planning (President Elect)
Kacey C. Paul PE
City of Austin Watershed Protection Department
Phone: (512) 974-1170

Student Activities (VP-Educational)

Heather Guilen PE
Walter P Moore
Phone: (713) 394-5635

Student Competitions Coordination
Cynthia A. Syvarth PE
Alan Plummer Associates Inc
Phone: (512) 687-2185
Tellers (2nd Year Director at Large)

Dora E. Marin-Robles PE


Phone: (956) 219-7425


Texas Infrastructure Report Cards (VP-Professional)
Travis N. Attanasio PE

City of Haslet

Phone: (817) 842-2094

Younger Members (VP-Educational)
Alexis Clark EIT
Hilti North America
Phone: (214) 537-6738


   Return to top of page


Construction Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)
Interim Chair
Darren C. Okruhlik PE

Cox Commercial Construction

Phone: (512) 848-4446


Forensics Group (VP-Technical)

Jesse H. Aguilar


Phone: (210) 714-2102

Environmental & Water Resources Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)

Curtis B. Beitel PE


Phone: (817) 521-5761


Assistant Chair

Russell Erskine PE

Halff Associates Inc

Phone: (214) 346-6200

Geo-Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)
Rolland G. (Rollie) Boehm PE
Phone: (512) 297-3897

Structural Engineering Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)
John M. Holt PE
Phone: (512) 797-2447


Transportation & Development Institute Chapter

Gareth J. Young PE
Gulf Interstate Engineering
Phone: (713) 850-3620

Utility Engineering & Surveying Institute Chapter

M. Renee Mayer PE
Phone: (512) 912-5140

 Return to top of page

Residential Foundations Oversight (VP-Professional)
Robert F. Pierry Jr. PE
Pierry Consulting Inc
Phone: (214) 725-8932
Residential Foundation Evaluation & Repair
Marshall B. Addison PhD, PE
Consulting Geotechnical Engineer
Phone: (817) 467-5535

Foundation Investigation & Design
Phillip G. King PE
SynchroPile Inc
Phone: (210) 541-0540
   Return top top of page
   Updated 1/17/18
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal