Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Committees & Institutes
Share |

2016-2017 Standing/Task Committees and Technical Institute Chapters/Groups Chairs

Texas Section committees and chapters are able to collaborate on this website for free. Each committee has a designated group administrator to facilitate discussion and collaboration. Download and watch this quick video on the new features of this site. Contact the Section office if you'd like to be a group administrator for your committee.

Listed alphabetically by committee. (Reporting officer)
[Jump to Technical Institutes/Group]
[Jump to Residential Foundation Committees]


Branch/Section Relations Committee (President)
Robert (Bobby) Lys Jr. PE
Tricon Precast Limited
15055 Henry Road

Houston, Texas 77060
Phone: 979-229-3315
blys@triconprecast.com

Budget & Finance Committee (Treasurer)
Anthony D. (Tony) Buonodono PE
MWM Design Group
305 E. Huntland Drive, Suite 200
Austin, Texas 78752
Phone: 512-417-2826
abuonodono@gmail.com
   

Texas Civil Engineering Conference
(
CECON) (President Elect)

 

Conference Planning Committee Co-Chairs

 

Kara J. Heasley PE

Jones|Carter, Inc.
4350 Lockhill Selma Road, Suite 100
San Antonio, Texas 78249
Phone: 210-850-1557
kheasley@jonescarter.com

 

Ronald M. Reichert
American Concrete Pipe Association
6560 Langfield Road
Houston, Texas  77092
Phone: 832-205-9068
rreichert@concretepipe.org

 

Editorial Committee (President Elect)
      and Excellence in Journalism Award

Tyler P. Dube PE
Pape Dawson Engineers, Inc.
7800 Shoal Creek Blvd., Suite 220 West
Austin, Texas  78757
Phone: 512-496-8694

tdube@pape-dawson.com

 

 

Government Affairs Committee (VP-Professional)
J. MacDonald (Mac) Ruffeno PE
MacDonald Engineering, LLC
1604 Woodhead Street
Houston, Texas 77019
Phone: 713-485-0702

mac@macdonaldengineering.com

   
History & Heritage Committee (Past President)
Melinda Luna PE
7301 RR 620 N, Ste 155, #298
Austin, Texas 78726
Phone: 512-467-3784
txascehistory@gmail.com

Honors Committee (Past President)
Arthur M. Clendenin PE
Del Zotto Products of Texas, Inc.
3001 Keystone Drive
Longview, Texas 75605
Phone: 903-746-2351
aclendenin@cablelynx.com
   
Infrastructure and Security (VP-Professional)
Donald E. Willhouse PE
DEW Consulting
30717 Berry Creek Drive
Georgetown, Texas 78628
Phone: 512-869-0589
dewconsultingengineer@gmail.com

Intra-Society Relations

Martha F. Juch PE
Martha Ferrero Juch PE, Inc.
1706 Walsh Drive
Round Rock, Texas 78681
Phone: 512-633-4183

mfjuch@austin.rr.com

 
   

Membership Committee (President Elect)
Kacey C. Paul PE

Watershed Protection Department, City of Austin

505 Barton Springs Rd, 12th floor, Austin, TX  78704

P: 512-974-1170

kacey.paul@austintexas.gov


Nominating Committee (Past President)

Ralph M. O'Quinn PE
PSI
Dayton, Ohio
Phone: 956-793-4311
ralph.oquinn@psiusa.com

   

Office and Personnel Committee (President)
Craig B. Thompson PE
Naismith - Hanson, Inc.
4501 Gollihar Road
Corpus Christi, Texas 78411
Phone: 361-442-5424
CThompson@hanson-inc.com

Past Presidents Council (President)
Tim C. Newton PE

Jones|Carter, Inc.

8701 New Trails Drive, Suite 200

The Woodlands, Texas 77381

Phone:832-953-9997

tim.newton@jonescarter.com

   

Public Relations and Professional Image Cmte (VP-Professional)
Michelle A. Patton PE
Maverick Engineering Inc.
400 Mann Street, Suite 200
Corpus Christi, Texas 78401
Phone: 281-948-3578
mpatton@maveng.com

STEM (VP-Educational)
Joe W. Alvarez
787 Technologies
103 N. Aransas Street, Suite D

Alice, Texas 78332
Phone: 361-229-1021
joew.alvarez@me.com

   

Strategic Planning Committee (President Elect)
Vikas K. Verma PE
Blast Control Systems
118 N. Kilgore Street
Kilgore, Texas 75662
Phone: 903-522-1304
v2aggie2@yahoo.com


 
   
Student Activities Committee (VP-Educational)
Kimberly K. Cornett PE
Jacobs Engineering Group
1999 Bryan Street, Suite 1200
Dallas, Texas 75201
Phone: 210-710-5795
Kimberly.Cornett@jacobs.com
Student Competitions Coordination
Cynthia A. Syvarth EIT
Alan Plummer Associates, Inc.
6300 La Calma Drive, Suite 400
Austin, Texas 78752
Phone: 512-994-8450
amoles@utexas.edu
   

Tellers Committee (2nd Year Director at Large)
Kathryn S. Osborn EIT
Schaumburg & Polk, Inc.
8865 College Street, #100
Beaumont, Texas  77707
Phone: 713-515-6753
KateSOsborn@gmail.com

Texas Infrastructure Report Cards Committee (VP-Professional)
M. Isabel Vasquez PE

Huitt-Zollars, Inc.

5822 Cromo Drive, Suite 210

El Paso, Texas 79912

Phone: 915-637-0642

ivasquez@huitt-zollars.com

   
Younger Members Committee (VP-Educational)
Austin C. Brauel EIT
LANDEV Engineers, Inc.
2121 Tannehill Drive, #1056
Houston, Texas 77008
Phone: 713-869-2402 EXT 418
abrauel@landevengineers.com


   Return to top of page


TECHNICAL INSTITUTE CHAPTERS and GROUPS  

 
Construction Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)
(Construction & Industry)
(Materials)
INTERIM CHAIR
Darren C. Okruhlik PE

Cox Commercial Construction

1901 Ranch Road 620 N, Suite 104
Austin, Texas  78734
Phone: 512-848-4446
darren@cox-commercial.com

Environmental & Water Resources Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)
(Environmental)

(Hydraulics)

(Water Resources)
Curtis B. Beitel PE

HDR, Inc.
600 W. 6th Street, Suite 100
Fort Worth, Texas  76102

Phone: 817-521-5761

Curtis.Beitel@hdrinc.com



   

Forensic Group (VP-Technical)

-OPEN POSITION-

Geo-Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)
Rolland G. (Rollie) Boehm PE
HDR, Inc.
4401 West Gate Blvd., Suite 400
Austin, Texas 75247
Phone: 512-297-3897
boehmrj@yahoo.com
   
Structural Engineering Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)
John M. Holt PE
HDR, Inc.
2211 Four Hills Court
Pflugerville, Texas 78660
Phone: 512-797-2447
John.Holt@hdrinc.com
Transportation & Development Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)
Gareth J. Young PE
Gulf Interstate Engineering
16010 Barkers Point Lane, Suite 600
Houston, Texas  77079
Phone: 832-412-6953
gyoung@gie.com

 Return to top of page
   
RESIDENTIAL FOUNDATIONS  

 
Residential Foundations Oversight (VP-Professional)
Robert F. Pierry Jr. PE
Pierry Consulting, Inc.
778 Ashleigh Lane
Lantana, Texas 76226
Phone: 214-725-8932
bob@pierryconsulting.com
 
   
   Evaluation and Repair
   of Residential Foundations

   Marshall B. Addison PhD, PE
   Consulting Geotechnical Engineer
   3235 Kenilworth Drive
   Arlington, Texas 76001
   Phone: 817-467-5535
   marshall.addison@tx.rr.com

   
   Foundation Investigation & Design
   Manual of Practice

   Phillip G. King PE
   SynchroPile, Inc.
   5123 Blanco Road
   San Antonio, Texas 78216
   Phone: 210-541-0540
   phil.king@synchropile.com
 
   Return top top of page
 
   Updated 1/19/17
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal