Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Committees & Institutes
Share |

2017-2018 Standing/Task Committees and Technical Institute Chapters/Groups Chairs

Texas Section committees and chapters are able to collaborate on this website for free. Each committee has a designated group administrator to facilitate discussion and collaboration. Download and watch this quick video on the new features of this site. Contact the Section office if you'd like to be a group administrator for your committee.

Listed alphabetically by committee. (Reporting officer)
[Jump to Technical Institutes/Group]
[Jump to Residential Foundation Committees]

 

STANDING & TASK COMMITTEES

Branch/Section Relations (President)
Robert (Bobby) Lys Jr. PE
Tricon Precast Limited
Phone: (979) 229-3315
blys@triconprecast.com

Budget & Finance (Treasurer)
Anthony D. (Tony) Buonodono PE
MWM Design Group
Phone: (512) 417-2826
   

Texas Civil Engineering Conference (CECON)

Conference Planning Co-Chairs (President Elect)

Kara J. Heasley PE

Jones Carter Inc
Phone: (210) 850-1557
kheasley@jonescarter.com

 

Melanie D. Gavlik PE

Naismith - Hanson Inc

Phone: (361) 814-9900

mgavlik@hanson-inc.com

Editorial & Excellence In Journalism Award (President Elect)

Kathryn S. Osborn EIT
Phone: (713) 515-6753
kate.asce@gmail.com

 

Dora E. Marin-Robles PE

TxDOT

Phone: (956) 219-7425
dora.marin.robles@gmail.com

   

Governance (Task) (VP-Professional)

Edward M. Penton PE
Jacobs Engineering Group

Phone: (214) 638-0145 ext 2149

governmentaffairs@texasce.org

Government Affairs (VP-Professional)

Tiffany M. Reed-Villarreal PE
Advanced Drainage Systems
Phone: (512) 497-2383

governmentaffairs@texasce.org

   
History & Heritage (Past President)
Melinda Luna PE
Phone: (512) 467-3784
txascehistory@gmail.com
Honors (Past President)
OPEN
   
Infrastructure and Society (VP-Professional)
Donald E. Willhouse PE
DEW Consulting
Phone: (512) 869-0589
dewconsultingengineer@gmail.com

Intra-Society Relations

Sean P. Merrell PE
BGE Inc
Phone: (972) 464-4834

smerrell@bgeinc.com

   

Membership (President Elect)

Michael C. York PE

Urban Engineering

Phone: (361) 854-3101

michaely@urbaneng.com

Nominating (Past President)

John N. (Jack) Furlong PE
Jacobs Engineering Group
Phone: (214) 583-8201
jack.furlong@verizon.net

   

Office & Personnel (President)
Lawrence D. Goldberg PE
CivilTech Engineering Inc
Phone: (832) 653-3399

lgoldberg@civiltecheng.com

Past Presidents Council (President)
Curtis B. Beitel PE

HDR Inc

Phone: (817) 521-5761

Curtis.Beitel@hdrinc.com

   

Public Relations & Professional Image (VP-Professional)

Robert W. Scholz PE

Phone: (512) 574-7180

rwscholz74@gmail.com

STEM (VP-Educational)
Joe W. Alvarez

Texas Geo Tech Engineering & Land Surveying
Phone: (361) 229-1021
joew.alvarez@me.com

   

Strategic Planning (President Elect)
Kacey C. Paul PE
City of Austin Watershed Protection Department
Phone: (512) 974-1170
kacey.paul@austintexas.gov

Student Activities (VP-Educational)

Heather Guilen PE
Walter P Moore
Phone: (713) 394-5635
hguillen@walterpmoore.com

   
Student Competitions Coordination
Cynthia A. Syvarth PE
Alan Plummer Associates Inc
Phone: (512) 687-2185
texmexjudge@gmail.com
Tellers (2nd Year Director at Large)

Dora E. Marin-Robles PE

TxDOT

Phone: (956) 219-7425
dora.marin.robles@gmail.com

   

Texas Infrastructure Report Cards (VP-Professional)
Travis N. Attanasio PE

City of Haslet

Phone: (817) 842-2094

travis.asce@gmail.com

Younger Members (VP-Educational)
Alexis Clark EIT
Hilti North America
Phone: (214) 537-6738
alexis.clark@hilti.com

   


   Return to top of page


TECHNICAL INSTITUTE CHAPTERS & GROUPS  

 
Construction Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)
Interim Chair
Darren C. Okruhlik PE

Cox Commercial Construction

Phone: (512) 848-4446
darren@cox-commercial.com

 

Forensics Group (VP-Technical)

Jesse H. Aguilar

Terracon

Phone: (210) 714-2102

jesse.aguilar@terracon.com

Environmental & Water Resources Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)

Curtis B. Beitel PE

HDR Inc

Phone: (817) 521-5761

Curtis.Beitel@hdrinc.com

 

Assistant Chair

Russell Erskine PE

Halff Associates Inc

Phone: (214) 346-6200

rerskine@halff.com

   
Geo-Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)
Rolland G. (Rollie) Boehm PE
HDR Inc
Phone: (512) 297-3897
boehmrj@yahoo.com

Structural Engineering Institute Chapter (VP-Technical)
John M. Holt PE
HDR Inc
Phone: (512) 797-2447
John.Holt@hdrinc.com

   

Transportation & Development Institute Chapter

 (VP-Technical)
Gareth J. Young PE
Gulf Interstate Engineering
Phone: (713) 850-3620
gyoung@gie.com

Utility Engineering & Surveying Institute Chapter

(VP-Technical)
M. Renee Mayer PE
HDR Inc
Phone: (512) 912-5140

renee.mayer@hdrinc.com


 Return to top of page
   
RESIDENTIAL FOUNDATIONS  

 
Residential Foundations Oversight (VP-Professional)
Robert F. Pierry Jr. PE
Pierry Consulting Inc
Phone: (214) 725-8932
bob@pierryconsulting.com
 
   
Residential Foundation Evaluation & Repair
Marshall B. Addison PhD, PE
Consulting Geotechnical Engineer
Phone: (817) 467-5535
marshall.addison@tx.rr.com

   
Foundation Investigation & Design
Phillip G. King PE
SynchroPile Inc
Phone: (210) 541-0540
phil.king@synchropile.com
 
   Return top top of page
 
   Updated 1/17/18
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal